The Marengo County Commission is comprised of five single member districts. Each Commissioner serves a four-year term. The chairman rotates each January.

It is the mission of the Marengo County Commission to oversee the administration of County government in a manner that will provide the very best services to its citizens.

The Marengo County Commission meets the second Tuesday of each month unless otherwise posted. The meeting is open to the public, but you must be on the agenda to be heard. Please call the county administrator to be placed on the agenda. The agenda deadline is the Thursday prior to the regularly schedule meeting.

Business Hours
Monday – Friday
8:00am – 4:30pm


Freddie L. Armstead
Commissioner District 1
1991 Broadway
Demopolis, AL 36732
(334) 289-3286
Jason Windham
Commissioner District 2
507 U.S. Hwy 80 West
Demopolis, AL 36732
John Crawford, Jr.
Commissioner District 3
P.O. Box 480531
Linden, AL 36748
(334) 295-5970
Calvin Martin
Commissioner District 4
P.O. Box 162
Thomaston, AL 36783
(334) 627-3302
Michael Thompson
Commissioner District 5
150 Bunny Creek Road
Thomasville, AL 36784
(334) 736-4250